Discover your current planetary cycles, and how to make the best of them.  

According to Vedic System, our life is not happening spontaneously, flowing without direction, and lightly sprinkled with random coincidences. In fact, there are no coincidences! Vedic Astrology is based on a most sacred and fundamental principle which rules human beings in our manifested world, called Sanatana Dharma. Meaning that we all are on a mission to find our True Self. Karmic laws are designed to help with this difficult quest, in such a way that every our action in this world creates future karma. Therefore, we can be sure of the following: 

  • If you are destined to meet a certain people during your lifetime, you will never miss them. 

  • If you are destined to have a certain experience needed to change your perspective on certain things, the experience will be created for you. 

  • If you don’t “get it” the first time, you are destined for repetition, and will be "stepping into the same rakes” again and again. 

  • However, only you decide what to do with these experiences. This is when you exercise your free will. Choose your actions wisely!


This is refreshing and disturbing at the same time, and feels like some kind of "imaginarium". It’s good to know that the Universe cares about you, but it would also be nice to know what he wants.. Or at least provided some kind of direction? Not like we want every step of our life planned (I actually like the elements of surprise in my life), but at least some basic outline would be nice to keep in for references!


Fortunately, there is a system that we can use, to help us foresee the major legs of our journey. We all know these moments when we feel that our life has changed. When we realize that the new things came into our life, and our “old life” has faded away. Suddenly we have a new mind and new interests. Or have to deal with new things that we did not expect before!


This important work of creating our life experiences is being done by the Lords of Karma, but we know them as “nine planets” - Sun, Moon, Mars, Rahu, Jupiter, Saturn, Mercury, Ketu, and Venus. They take turns to become the “Lord of Karma” for us at specific periods of our life. They decide which fruits of our karma have “ripened”, and are now ready to “drop”. The most commonly used system of determining the karmic cycles is called Vimshottary Dasha. It shows how our mental perception of things keeps changing with time, invoking new ideas and compelling us to seek new experiences.  


Normally, the process of finding personal karmic cycles would take some serious calculations. But thanks to modern technology, we can find them now in one click. Just collect your most accurate birth data, and fill in the form! In this exercise, you would determine your Major and Minor karmic cycles (named Mahadasha and Antardasha), and will be able to find out what type of events and experiences are waiting for you on this leg of a journey.

Fill in the birth information form and click "Submit". In the opened popup dialog click on "Vimshottari Dasha" tab. At "Vimshottari Mahadasha" table, find the row where current date falls between the Starts and Ends dates. In that row, the planet in the "MD" column would signify the Lord of your current major karmic cycle called "Mahadasha". Note the dates - this is when this major cycle starts and ends. Select this planet in "Select Mahadasha Planet" dropdown.


Next, in the same "Vimshottari Dasha" tab, follow down the page and find the "Antardashas..." table of your Mahadasha planet. In that table, find the row where current date falls between the Starts and Ends dates. In that row, the planet in the "AD" column would signify the Lord of your current minor karmic cycle called "Antardasha". This is a sub cycle of the major karmic cycle, which further tunes out the nuances. Select the Antardasha Lord in the "Select Antardasha Planet" dropdown.


Read About Your Current Mahadasha Cycle


Mahadasha Planet determines a primary karmic period, which can stretch for a number of years, anywhere from 7 to 20, depending on the planet. The full set of Mahadasha periods completes a 120 year cycle, taken as a median length of human life from Vedic perspective. When one Mahadasha period ends and another one starts, a person experiences a big shift in their lifestyle and priorities.

Mahadasha Not Selected

Antique Pocket Watch

Read About Your Current Antardasha Cycle


Antardasha Planet determines a secondary karmic period within a primary period, which can be a few months or a couple of years long, depending on the planet. Antardasha shows more specific process activated within the context of current Mahadasha. It can improve or hinder the matter which unfolds at the primary cycle, depending on the nature of respective planets. 

Antardasha Not Selected